Time Trial Season 2015 Begins

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Time Trial Season 2015 Begins

Post by Woolfie on Thu Feb 05, 2015 9:43 pm

Time Trial Season 2015 Begins

Matlock CC runs many club events between February and October and our first event is on Saturday 14th February. A full list of the club events for the year is shown here http://www.matlockcctimetrials.co.uk/.

Races are open to riders who are twelve years or older. Riders between the age of 12 and 18 need to fill in a parental consent form with their parent’s signature giving them permission to race.

There are two classes of time trial - club and open. Club races are open to all club members. Simply turn up at the start, and sign your name on the list of starters. The time keeper will hand out a number to each rider which is pinned to your back. The number is your start time so you need to be at the start line before that time. At the start someone will hold your bike upright on the start line so you can have your feet in the pedals, ready for the off, the timekeeper counts you down and away you go. Club events cost £3 per ride to cover levies payable by the club to the CTT, but regular MCC club riders can purchase a season ticket to cover all the club time trials.

Open races are listed on the Cycling Time Trials website and are open to riders from any club (you need to be a member of a CTT registered club for insurance reasons). Open events usually cost around seven or eight pounds and have to be pre-entered at least two weeks in advance (six weeks for national events).
http://www.ctt.org.uk/Events-List
Don't forget to let us all know what Open events you are entering as there is usually a team prize for the fastest 3 riders from each club / team. It would also be great to hear how you got on!

List of Matlock CC TT events (Club / Open and Hillclimb) for 2015:
Date   Course   Distance   Start Time

Saturday 14th February A5/2/C (Sheldon circuit) 5 miles 14:00    
Saturday 21st February A5/2/C (Sheldon circuit) 5 miles 14:00    
Saturday 28th February AH/2 25 miles 14:00    
Saturday 7th March AH/2 25 miles 14:00    
Sunday 15th March AH/7 12.9 miles 09:00    
Sunday 22nd March A10/37/C (Winster circuit) 10 miles 08:30    
Sunday 29th March A25/12 25 miles 08:00    
Tuesday 31st March A5/1/C (Ashford) 5 miles 18:45    
Thursday 2nd April A8/1/C (Short Hilly) 5.3 miles 18:30    
Tuesday 7th April A5/1/C (Ashford) 5 miles 18:45    
Thursday 9th April A8/1/C (Short Hilly) 5.3 miles 18:30    
Sunday 12th April A25/12 25 miles 08:00    
Tuesday 14th April A5/1/C (Ashford) 5 miles 18:45    
Thursday 16th April A8/1/C (Short Hilly) 5.3 miles 18:30    
Tuesday 21st April A5/1/C (Ashford) 5 miles 18:45    
Thursday 23rd April A8/1/C (Short Hilly) 5.3 miles 18:30    
Sunday 26th April A25/12 25 miles 08:00    
Tuesday 28th April A5/1/C (Ashford) 5 miles 18:45    
Thursday 30th April A8/1/C (Short Hilly) 5.3 miles 18:30    
Sunday 3rd May A10/16 (Open course) 10 miles 08:00    
Monday 4th May AS/12 10 miles 09:00    
Tuesday 5th May A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Thursday 7th May A10/37/C (Winster circuit) 10 miles 19:00    
Tuesday 12th May A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Thursday 14th May A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Tuesday 19th May A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Thursday 21st May A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Monday 25th May A25/12 25 miles 07:00    
Tuesday 26th May A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Thursday 28th May A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Tuesday 2nd June Grouse 10 10 miles 18:30    
Thursday 4th June A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Tuesday 9th June A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Wednesday 10th June A25/12 25 miles 19:00    
Thursday 11th June A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Sunday 14th June A50/12 50 miles 06:30    
Tuesday 16th June A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Thursday 18th June A28/1/C (Taddington circuit) 28.5 miles 18:30    
Sunday 21st June A25/12 25 miles 07:30    
Tuesday 23rd June A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Thursday 25th June A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Tuesday 30th June A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Thursday 2nd July A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Tuesday 7th July A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Thursday 9th July A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Tuesday 14th July Long Lane 12 miles 19:00    
Thursday 16th July A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Tuesday 21st July A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Thursday 23rd July A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Tuesday 28th July A10/36/C (Club 10) 10 miles 19:00    
Thursday 30th July A8/2/C (Long Hilly) 8.3 miles 19:00    
Tuesday 4th August A5/1/C (Ashford) 5 miles 18:45    
Thursday 6th August A8/1/C (Short Hilly) 5.3 miles 18:30    
Tuesday 11th August A5/1/C (Ashford) 5 miles 18:45    
Thursday 13th August A8/1/C (Short Hilly) 5.3 miles 18:30    
Tuesday 18th August A5/1/C (Ashford) 5 miles 18:45    
Thursday 20th August A8/1/C (Short Hilly) 5.3 miles 18:30    
Tuesday 25th August A5/1/C (Ashford) 5 miles 18:45    
Thursday 27th August A8/1/C (Short Hilly) 5.3 miles 18:30    
Saturday 29th August A5/2/C (Sheldon circuit) 5 miles 14:00    
Sunday 18th October AHC/1 (Riber) 1.196 km 10:00    
Sunday 18th October Bank Road 700 yds 14:00

_________________
'I thought of it while riding my bicycle' - Albert Einstein on the theory of relativity
'Every time I see an adult on a bicycle, I no longer despair for the future of the human race' - H.G. Wells.
avatar
Woolfie

Posts : 1326
Join date : 2013-10-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Time Trial Season 2015 Begins

Post by Supermurph09 on Thu Apr 02, 2015 9:48 pm

What's the feeling for the short hilly tonight, TT or road bike? I'll do it on my road bike this week but I'd imagine a TT bike would be quickest. The only OOTS bit is likely to be holloway to the butchers, the rest (assuming I have the course right) would suit the TT bike?

Supermurph09

Posts : 6
Join date : 2015-02-14

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum