North Midlands District TT Series 2015

View previous topic View next topic Go down

North Midlands District TT Series 2015

Post by Woolfie on Wed Mar 18, 2015 10:34 pm

http://northmidlandstimetrialseries.org/

This competition is open to all first claim members of CTT North Midland District affiliated cycling clubs.

There are three distinct competitions to compete for: SC (single carriageway), sporting courses, and hill climbs. Within these, there are separate prizes for men, women and teams of 3, which will comprise trophies, medals and JE James vouchers. Check out the courses we will be using throughout the series.

I'd like to thank the team at JE James for their continued support of this competition and for their generosity in helping make these additional prize categories possible.

I would also like to thank Daryl May of Sheffrec CC for all his hard work over the last four years. I am hoping I can carry on where he left off.

As competitors, please give a thought to the teams of helpers from our clubs who go to a lot of trouble to make the individual events and the series possible. If you aren't riding an event please consider volunteering to help out.

Mark Bridgman-Smith
Bolsover & District CC
Series organiser
Follow us on Twitter

Single carriageway events

All these events are held at Hatfield Woodhouse, plus the District Champs course at Hemsworth.

Your five best results from these ten events count.
Date Event Course Enter / results Photos

Sat 7th March Sheffrec CC 25m 2up O25/11 Results Photos - Martin Pitchford | Photos - Kimroy
Sat 21st March Bolsover and District CC 10m O10/1 Senior Men | Women and Vets
Sat 25th April Birdwell Wheelers 25m O25/11 enter online
Sat 9th May Rossington Wheelers 10m O10/1 enter online
Sat 16th May Sheffrec 25m O25/11 enter online
Sat 6th June Birdwell Wheelers 29k (Divisional Champs) O29k enter online
Sat 4th July Fusion CC 10m O10/1 enter online
Sat 18th July YCF 10m O10/1 enter online
Sat 25th July Rossington Wheelers 25m O25/11 enter online
Sat 22nd Aug Rutland CC 10m O10/1 enter online


Sporting Courses (SpoCo)

All 3 events qualify.
Date Event Course Enter / results Photos

Wed 24th June Bolsover and District CC - 22k - details tbc; contact Mark Bridgman Smith for info tbc enter on the line
Wed 8th July Sheffrec CC - 22m - Chesterfield - Baslow - Owler Bar - Baslow - Chesterfield O22/1 enter online
Wed 29th July Bolsover and District CC - 17m - Tour de Longstone Edge O17C enter online


Hill Climbs

Your four best results from these nine events count.
Date Event Course Enter / results Photos

Sat 4th July Birdwell Wheelers - Wentworth Castle OHC/13 enter online
Fri 10th July Sheffrec CC / Langsett Cycles - High Bradfield OHC/15 enter online
Sun 20th Sept Bolsover and District Cycling Club - Hardwick OHC/11 enter online
Sat 26th Sept Team Cystic Fibrosis - Côte de Bradfield OHC/14 enter online
Sun 27th Sept Stocksbridge CC - Pearoyd Lane OHC/9 enter online
Sat 10th Oct Rutland CC - Mam Nick OHC/10 enter online
Sun 11th Oct Bolsover and District CC - Carr Lane OHC/12 enter online
Sun 11th Oct Tickhill Velo Club - Bib Lane OHC/2 enter online
Sun 18th Oct Chesterfield Coureurs - Beeley OHC/8


_________________
'I thought of it while riding my bicycle' - Albert Einstein on the theory of relativity
'Every time I see an adult on a bicycle, I no longer despair for the future of the human race' - H.G. Wells.
avatar
Woolfie

Posts : 1326
Join date : 2013-10-14

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum